Peonies and Lily of the valley

I’ve been looking through the (literally) thousands of pictures on my PC kept for inspiration in my wedding planning when I came across a pattern emerging in the flower pictures. It would appear that I am quite obsessed with peonies and lily of the valley. Wouldn’t be a problem if they weren’t so damn expensive and didn’t have such a small season – trust me to pick two of the most expensive flowers around! Lily of the valley is so expensive because (according to my clever florist friend) they have to be wired individually so are very time consuming and fiddly BLAST! And peonies are so expensive because they are only available for a couple of months a year, DOUBLE BLAST!

So although it will be unlikely that i’ll get these gorgeous flowers at my own wedding *sob* I thought i’d share some of the  images with you that made me love them! Enjoy xxx

Gorgeous aren’t they? And yes that is Grace Kelly with a lily of the valley bouquet – although I’m sure budget wasn’t much of a problem for miss kelly! Unfortunately as these images are just randoms ones from my saved files I’m not sure where abouts on the web I found them although i think stylemepretty.com is the culprit!

xxx

Leave a Reply

