Luella’s Boudoir Wedding Fair @ One Marylebone

I was absoloutely thrilled when my VIP  invitation to Luella’s Boudoir Wedding Fair landed in my inbox, and even more so when I realised that Queen of the Wedding Bloggers Kat Williams of Rock’n’Roll Bride fame would be there.

So off I marched (well took a tube) to One Marylebone which is a stunning converted church on it’s own little ‘island’ in Marylebone, armed with a notepad, a big handbag (luckily as I picked up tonnes of leaflets and business cards) and my invite…

^The view from outside One Marylebone – It looks absoloutely stunning, as does the ground floor main hall below

 

Although the outside look amazing, and the stained glass windows and organ in the main hall were lovely, truth be told I was a teeny weeny bit dissapointed with the rest of the venue – particularly the toilets, which might make me sound a little bit crazy but the ott gold textured wallpaper in the cubicles just put me off ANYWAY…

The first vendor I met was the amazing Victoria Ferguson and I spent a good half an hour chatting to her about her designs and my own wedding plans, whilst trying on some gorgeous handmade accessories including the ’50’s chic bow’ above and the ‘Swan lake’ headpiece below (which I have completely fallen in love with!), the pictures just don’t do these amazing pieces justice!

My second stop of the evening was to meet Benny from The real princess company who was really lovely and super enthusiastic. Her website hasn’t been updated yet with the pieces that she created for the show but as soon as they are i’ll be sharing her fantastic tulle bows and sparkly creations with you as they are simply stunning. Benny’s new muse is none other than The rock’n’roll bride herself and she created some amazing accessories for Kat to wear on her catwalk debut!

I fell in love at the Cutture stall (not for the salesman so don’t worry) but with the amazing laser-cut, hand pressed and finished invitations created by the Cutture team. My favourites were the ‘storybook’ designs where the design team incorporated bits of the couple’s lives into their stationary – from Milanese monuments and their pet dog for one couple, to ice skating and London monuments for another.

 

 

The designs are absoloutely gorgeous, the finish and attention to detail is amazing! The invitations are priced upwards of £8 each and would be perfect for an intimate, chic city affair, I am in love!

Come back later for some more information from the Luella’s Boudoir wedding fair!

xxx

Leave a Reply

